Yaris YRX or Swift S

ya_arse

Hi everyone, total newbie to these forums. I did have a mazda sp23 but i had a major car accident and it was written off. Subsequently, i now have to look for another car, and have decided to look for something small and easy on the pocket in terms of fuel economy. Ive narrowed down my list down to two cars, the Suzuki Swift S and the Yarris 1.5L 5 door YRX.

Although, this forum is very quite, I would be keen to know if anyone has had experience with the new yaris. I have 27K to muck around which is my limit, but im just sick of pretrol these days since i drive to the city back and fro 5 days a week (sydney). Yaris and Swift both claim just over 6.1L/100km.

I woud like the swift but ive been told there is a waiting list of 2-3 months. In terms of accessories and options the swift lags behind the yaris.

If i get the yaris, i will be asking for spotivo spoiler, and body kit parts. I woudl like to know whether the 16inch rims of a rolla sportivo would fit the yaris. I also share a corolla sportivo with brother. So not, corolla is not an option =P.

Comments and suggestions are welcome !!!! Try to get this echo forum rolling !!!

Edited by ya_arse

How about... don't get a Yaris, get an Asent instead?

Hahaha, but if u had to choose beween the swift and the Yaris its toyota all the way man!

My reasoning? The Yaris VVT-I vs the Swift's non-adaptable VVT. U want fuel economy that will at least try to optimize to your driving style? VVTI is the way to go.

And look at the resale value... Toyota vs Suzuki!

But seriously, but cash is a problem. don't go new, buy a 2nd hand rolla!

How about... don't get a Yaris, get an Asent instead?

Hahaha, but if u had to choose beween the swift and the Yaris its toyota all the way man!

My reasoning? The Yaris VVT-I vs the Swift's non-adaptable VVT. U want fuel economy that will at least try to optimize to your driving style? VVTI is the way to go.

And look at the resale value... Toyota vs Suzuki!