Aurion AT-X 2010 going back to factory wheel help.

nickio

Hi guys,

I've been rolling on the TRD 19x8 245/35/19 for a few years now on my Aurion 2010 AT-X.

I feel it pulls and tram line a lot and wanted to change back to something a bit thinner and smaller.

I've seen two options:

1. 17x7 on 215/55/17, stock sportivo size

2. 18x8 on 235/40/18, stock newer camry wheels.

Any recommendation on which one I should go for?

Any feedback on tramlining and wheel pulling issue?

Anyone got any stock 17inch that they want to sell?

If you want a first class ride, go back to 16 inch wheels. Say 215/60/16 tyres.
Larger diameter wheels on low profile tyres suck- they ride like bullock drays, and more expensive to replace.

After a fair bit of reading, I have come to the conclusion that the best upgrade [from a safety perspective] is quality known brand tyres. Look at a number of tyre reviews and select a tyre for your driving style and needs. Then determine what tyre sizes are available. Perhaps your preferred tyre is available in 18"rim but not 17".

The following URLs are just some food for thought.

https://www.tyresales.com.au/tyres/michelin/pilot_sport_4

https://tiresize.com/comparison/

@nickio  Your current profile is extremely low, better suited to a Ferrari with supporting suspension setup. I would swap the 19's with the 17's you mention above, you will keep rolling dia very close to stock, same width tyre & gain 32.5mm in comfort profile which you will notice & feel.

11 hours ago, ZZT86 said:

Above spec rolling dia way out of calibration, would consider 235/45 tyre instead.

Yes, you are correct. 225/45 and 235/45 both are very close to stock. 

2 minutes ago, jtfoto said:

Sorry, my bad. I am using 235/45-18's.

Speedo is only out by 3km/h compared to GPS.

Thanks for the feedback jtfoto. I think 3km/h is quite normal on most car’s speedo.

• Like 1