Hi..new to site

Hey guys.. recently got a 2005 Conquest

I'm just wondering if the 'Toyota Genuine Sportivo Muffler' is worth it ?

I'm a noob so take it easy.. it goes for around $300..

n yes, I have done a search and couldnt find anything :P

cheers

hello hello! welcome to our forums! :lol::lol::lol:

i'd save that $300 towards rims! the muffler isn't going to really do much besides give a different note to your exhaust sound. not a major difference though, and not with it in my opinion! but then, im just a bum :rolleyes::lol::unsure: :D

have fun~

u got a 1ZZ ay....

save a bit more mate n get a magnaflow, or if u save a bit MORE get a remus...

or if thats all too exy for ya...find sum1 with a stivo who has there stock system available (due to them buying a new system) n buy that......sum mild gains will be had with ....if i remember correctly

Perhaps I should take advantage of this post to introduce myself also.

I only joined this week but have been following these forums silently since I started looking at Sportivo's.

I've looked at a range of options and have finally decided to go with the Sportivo.

Got a newie ordered which I should be picking up next friday, nearly brought the black one they had in stock but decided against it. ended up going with white.

Anways thats my story, looking forward to some good times with the car and looking forward to meeting up with a few of you at some meets/cruises.

By the way, i'm in Canberra.

A big hello to everyone!

Woo Hoo a Canberra Boy... That'll be one more for our Wakefield Park days :D

We still have to have the mega meet in Canberra too people!!!  :angry:

For sure, Syd can drive down, Melb can drive up (and the other states are invited but driving from SA WA or QLD would be a rather big drive :D)

Yep,

If you see a white facelift Sportivo getting round there in the next few weeks thats most prob gunna be me. I havent seen any white Sportivo's in Canberra yet (only lived here since Jan).