Sportivo vs VY Clubsport

G'Day guys,

I've had my for Sportivo for about 12 months and have been visiting this site for a while and decided it was about time I had some input.

On the way home from work today I had run short run against a VY clubsport (260kw, auto trans I think), anyway in 1st he slowly pulled way about 1 car length, until I hit lift at which point I pulled about 1/4 of a car length back. At that point we caught up with the trafic in front of us and had to back off. But I think the HSV driver was very suprised to see the corolla still next to him at 70km/h.

Anyway, one thing I have been curious about reading all your posts the last few months, what do all you guys do for a living? I'm an engineer in the automotive industry.

shaohaok,

Don't want to give away exact details, but I work for one of the major tier one automotive suppliers, we manufacture original equipment for Toyota, Ford, Holden and Mitsubishi.

Welcome to the forum although you have been around for a while.. Welcome! Just have to ask, especially when you mentioned you are an engineer for Toyota :P Have you got problems on your Stivo and do you by any chance know anything regarding the problems some or most of us Stivo owners are experiencing?

Don't want to give away exact details, but I work for one of the major tier one automotive suppliers, we manufacture original equipment for Toyota, Ford, Holden and Mitsubishi

hehe same here, in a project engineering capacity :ph34r:

E-Gene, good luck with opening your cafe up, let me know if its in Melbourne...

Cheers

Just have to ask, especially when you mentioned you are an engineer for Toyota Have you got problems on your Stivo and do you by any chance know anything regarding the problems some or most of us Stivo owners are experiencing?

My Sportivo has about 13,000km on it and I have the same issues everyone else here, eg noisy brakes when reversing, mild gear cable rattle etc.