Hey all.

Just received my twm short shifter today and about to go install it :D

p1000853web.jpg

600g of shifter knob goodness, it's very smooth too :lol:

p1000852web.jpg

Will post more pictures when it's finished

Hey ....

Cool looking shifter.

I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to some mods so please bare with me and my question......

What's the feeling when using a short shifter to a stock shifter?

I.E .... Smoother?, More direct? Ect ect ......

Sorry in advance if this is a D#%K of a question....

Cheers

SILVERBACK

hey grats on the shifter and bushings etc.

i have had the same time for about 6 months now but insstalld a few months back, ( except the bushings in engine bay)

i love it! shifts are so much shorter swing. also the bushings make it feel more direct and not so squishy.

i should do the the engine ones this weekend!

Hey ....

Cool looking shifter.

I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to some mods so please bare with me and my question......

What's the feeling when using a short shifter to a stock shifter?

I.E .... Smoother?, More direct? Ect ect ......

Sorry in advance if this is a D#%K of a question....

Cheers

SILVERBACK

More 'notchy'/direct, etc. Takes a lot of play out of changing gears, extra weight on the knob helps too...

...Right, disregard that last bit :P

It's really nice and such faster shifts. I haven't done the shifter cable bushings yet. I'll do them tomorrow, but so far wow :D

Just with the base bushings it's much more direct. I wonder if there'll be a noticable difference.

Too dark to take photos so I'll get them up tomorrow sometime.

I haven't done the shifter cable bushings yet. I'll do them tomorrow, but so far wow :D

Let me know which kind of cable bushings you'll install.

I'm interested on them.

Let me know which kind of cable bushings you'll install.

I'm interested on them.