Nick G's ZRE152 JDM Auris!

KPaz

Hey guys!

I'm relatively new to TOCAU, just had some time so I took a few photos of my rolla to put on my build thread :)

Model: Corolla Ascent, 2008 - Light Mica Blue Metallica (same colour as Cuong's car!)

Both my parents drive automatics, and at the time of purchase when I needed this car, I could only drive auto, so unfortunately it is an automatic car.

I recently learnt how to drive manual, but I won't be changing cars anytime soon, as it's perfect for my needs as a uni student! :P It still goes pretty well and I'm quite happy with it to be honest :) I love my rolla for what it is :)

Been getting alot of advice and help from a few people - (Cuong, Charlie, Pete, John, Ben etc. ) - just wanted to say thanks guys for all your advice and help along the way!

I haven't finished all my mods yet, being in uni and all.. it takes time!

post-26715-0-41792400-1332686169_thumb.jpost-26715-0-05522100-1332686183_thumb.jpost-26715-0-51942300-1332686193_thumb.j

So my current mods...

MODS COMPLETED

Exterior

- TRD Front Spoiler/lip

- Levin Style Rear Spoiler

- Levin Side Skirts

- TTE Rear Skirt with grille

- 35% 'Octane' Window Tint (from tint-a-car)

- Stubby Antennae

- Philips Crystal Vision 4300k for parkers, Low (H11) + High (HB3) beams

- JDM Netz Badge

- Debadged "SECA" and "ASCENT", removed black strips on doors

Interior

- TRD Leather Gear Knob

- JDM Black Hazard Switch (with red triangle)

Engine and Exhaust

- Injen CAI

- WeaponR 4-2-1 Headers

- 2" Catback Exhaust with Xforce Twinloop Muffler (S10) and couple of hotdogs (so it's not too loud)

Brakes, Suspension and Handling

- DBA Slotted Rotors (front + rears)

- Bendix 4WD Brake Pads (fronts)

- RDA Extreme Brake Pads (rears)

- Lovells Lows Springs (30-40mm drop) [i considered coilovers, but I don't go to track and I like my ride comfort!]

- Cusco Front Strut + Rear Swaybar

Wheels + Tyres