What do you use

Ok so as I love treating my beautiful 2009 Toyota Aurion Presara called "Faye" to lots of love and attention I have a question.

What do you use for your windscreen as far as a coatings? I have tried a few but am never 100% happy with the way it lasts or how the wipers react to the coatings and wiper chatter ends up forcing me to get rid of whatever I have tried.

So many have different opinions about using Ceramic or Graphene sprays, so unless they do as on the bottle I bypass them. I am very fussy with wanting a crystal clear windscreen and would like to hear what others have used and are super happy with. Some that I see available they want an arm a leg and your first born child price wise so something reasonable in price but does a fantastic job of making the wipers glide smoothly and that lasts is what i am after

Thanks all

KAA

Hi,

Years ago a workmate used silicon oil, and he was wrapped. Water just ran off. 

I have no personal experience with it so can't offer a recommendation.

Herb

I am currently using Armor All Ultra Ceramic Glass Treatment & Cleaner 500mL. Still on the initial bottle purchased about 1 year old on an introductory offer at Super Cheap Auto. Definitely follow the application instructions.

On my Aurion, the water starts beading and flying off the windscreen at 60 kph. One of my better decisions was to do a windscreen treatment at the end of day 1 of a recent road trip after encountering a few hours of sporadic light rain. Next morning, the weather changed to regular light rain and there was little need to use the wipers except when the traffic was more prevalent. I have found that in Brisbane warm weather conditions, best results from the glass treatment is from the initial 2 weeks.

https://www.supercheapauto.com.au/p/armor-all-armor-all-ultra-ceramic-glass-treatment-cleaner-500ml/623881.html?cgid=SCA8000995#search_term=armor all&start=38

I also have P&S Bead Maker on hand, so likely to use it on the windscreen.