PowerFC

Okay, Maybe this has been covered before not to sure but im after personal opinion's and people's experience in this kind of stuff because i have no experience or knowledge what so ever when it comes to this.

I might be heading towards a power fc getting the harness off SD etc.

But whats troubling me, is where should i go on from there. should i move on to the valves/springs or just upgrade the fuel pump injectors and cam gears? Some idea's to get me started to have a plan made up in my head because its very confusing just going from scratch without a plan!

Also, All aftermarket, items such as lightened flywheels cam gears injectors are all needed to be bought from USA? and i kno its a such dumb question but cant get it right

Or ill be allegable to gain my full license in december, and i should wait till then to do an upgrade :P

Im willing to take all negative/positive opinions so no one hold back

So you're thinking of getting an ecu before you have even done all the bolt on mods? That's just gonna end up costing you big money.

Also 2ZZGEs do not have cam gears as they are chain and sprocket driven, so no need to worry about that.

I was planning on a NA build. I have a ported head (inlet and exhaust ported) if you were keen. And some broken stage 3 cams too lol.

I/H/E would net you decent power.

If you were planning on valvetrain upgrades, hold off on the ecu until you have all the parts then get it tuned and installed at one time.

If you have I/H/E, want more but are not going so far as upgrading the valvetrain (cams etc) then I would pop in a ECU now (hell, thats what I was going to do).

However, if I was considering valvetrain upgrades I would get it ALL together at the same time, if you run stage 3 cams (+ springs etc), you really need to get a aftermarket ECU to make use the higher powerband and unlock those extra revs. FYI this would be awesome.

So ultimately you need one either way, its just deciding when your going to install it.