Octane Boosters

OK guys, need some for dyno day so I can finally crack 120KW, no more of this 119.8 crap :P

What are the best ones and the best places to get them?

I'm thinking of getting Nulon Pro Booster, is it any good?

I've never used octane booster before so just looking for what others experiences are.

Cheers

Nulon Pro Strength is the stuff to get, make sure you have a clean fuel filter though as it's good at cleaning out dirty ones...

You will also want to be running it a few days beforehand so the ECU can learn it's advanced ignition maps.

Edited by rollamods

Nulon Pro Strength is the stuff to get, make sure you have a clean fuel filter though as it's good at cleaning out dirty ones...

You will also want to be running it a few days beforehand so the ECU can learn it's advanced ignition maps.

another vote for this stuff.

Yeah I have a relatively long cruise on Saturday as well (about 350km from Wollongong to Terrigal and back), so I was going to put the booster in when I fill before that and it should be running sweetly for Sunday.

But what I personally found that works better is "Boost 104+, the green bottle - imports peformance boost (http://www.goldeagle.com/104plus/products.htm)", not the red or black bottle (and yes, I have tried them as well).

where can you get this stuff in Australia though?

Hey Guys..Working for a Automotive retailer,Ive sold everything from the Nulon,Interject,Fuelset,OE Holden & Ford fuel cleaner,Ive come to the conclusion The redline oils SI-1 fuel system enhancer is the go,It not only goes up five to six ron,it cleans injectors & lines without dismantling,recommended by most european & american OE dealerships,if its not in the original bottle its in a OE labelled bottle.