$950 government handout

so as the heading says "what are we all gonna do with it" whether it be put into shares bills or cars ETC ? whats everyones view on it, is it "a good thing" or "a bad thing". well either way i know where i'm looking to invest whatever part of it get, my car :) yep i'm supporting the motor industry on this one. the way i see it if they wanna hand me back some tax money i'll take it! my car could do with some TLC or modifications LOL

• Replies 93
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I think it is better off being spent on infrastructure. I am biased towards construction since I work in the industry though :P

As the replies so far, bar Simo 'cause he is Ostrayan, are all pretty much going to fund, or at least half fund overseas industries. If the handout is passed and I qualify, that would be a first for me, I'd do my best to find something Australian to buy. The idea is to not invest the money, it is meant to be spent to get the economy going again. Do I think it'll work? No, no stimulus package thus far as worked, so why keep trying the same method. Built some ****!

I think it is better off being spent on infrastructure. I am biased towards construction since I work in the industry though :P

As the replies so far, bar Simo 'cause he is Ostrayan, are all pretty much going to fund, or at least half fund overseas industries. If the handout is passed and I qualify, that would be a first for me, I'd do my best to find something Australian to buy. The idea is to not invest the money, it is meant to be spent to get the economy going again. Do I think it'll work? No, no stimulus package thus far as worked, so why keep trying the same method. Built some ****!

Whatever we do with it, I am sure we will be paying it off with increased taxes for years to come. It is the dumbest thing I have ever heard of. The only way to stop a recession is to create jobs through infrastructure spending, not giving out lollies to the kiddies.